2017 SF State Entrepreneurship Program
2017 SF State Entrepreneurship Program

The Entrepreneurship Program gives SF State College of Science and Engineering students the opportunity and support to imagine their projects as future business or non-profit ventures. Donations from SF State Alumni make this program possible. Prize winners receive initial seed funding, prepare for future pitch seminars, and meet potential partners and funders through alumni networks.

Congratulations to 2017 Entrepreneurship Program participants and prizewinners!

1st prize ($2,500 and $5,000 in services from Proleadsoft.com):
Roomy: Poojan Dave, Ryan Liszewski, Dustyn August, Rodrigo Bell

2nd prize ($1,500):
Hall Pass: Alexander Aichinger, Christopher Lang, Iain Raleigh, Lizya Du Plessis

3rd prize ($1,000):
Coscribe.it: Tony Chen, Dominic DeCarlo, Elaine Chow

Thanks to our judges and donors who made this possible!

Imran Alavi (judge and donor), CEO, Proleadsoft.com
Gert Christen, COO, City Innovate Foundation
Ed Lam, Senior Director, Integrated Device Technology
Carol Rivero, Program Manager, Google
Jody Vandergriff (judge and donor), Entrepreneur, Startup Advisor, Cofounder WebDAM

Program Organizing Committee:

Michael Behrens (Director of Development, College of Science and Engineering)
Keith Bowman (Dean, College of Science and Engineering)
Matthew Greenleaf (INCUBED, SF State)
Bill Hsu (Chair, Department of Computer Science)
Nicholas Kao (INCUBED, SF State)
Paul Klein (President, ACM Student Chapter, SF State)
Amanda Todd (Associate Director of Development, College of Science and Engineering)
Omar Shaikh (Lecturer, Department of Computer Science)